All about Life, Love, Technology, Travel, Fun

Just a Normal Day in Malaysia

Another day has come and gone. Went out with my auntie Mayet and ate Mimi for brunch at Cheong Foh Cafe. It’s a place downtown that’s made up of kiosks that sells various dishes & noodles.

image

Locals love the various meals sold here

Tita wanted me to try some kuey teow (sautéed noodles with bean sprouts) and teh ice (milk tea) and I was surprised to enjoy seafoods like shrimp and clams in my noodles.

image

My noodles and ice cold milk tea

Afterwards, we dropped by this small grocer called Nam Teck before going home in order to buy bread.

image

Uncooked Papadams

That’s when I remembered I wanted to buy some papadams I can bring back to the Philippines. These are Indian snacks you fry that tastes like the fish crackers in Manila.

So we bought 4 packs. Each pack gives you 25-26 pieces which looks like this after frying:

image

Ready to eat

I watched my auntie fry these suckers. She mentioned that it’s important to hold it down to flatten the pieces since it has a tendency to curl.

But enough about food. I have been meaning to post about how there’s still light here in Malaysia even though it’s already past 7pm.

image

Early evening sky in Malaysia

Wala lang. Just missing Manila’s dark evenings probably hehehe.

Leave a comment