All about Life, Love, Technology, Travel, Fun

Before the Big Four Oh

Ask me my age and I will tell you I’m 25. I got stuck at that number and stopped counting when I hit that digit a few years back hehe.

image

Early birthday cake from the office

But it’s that month again when I have to add another year to my age. But this time, I refuse to dwell on how old I really am and just count the important things in my life.

Like the fact that my father had a stroke last May but he fought (and still continues) to fight for his recovery. His left side may be paralysed and he may not be 100% recovered but he’s still with us and his mind is still sharp. We continue to hope and pray for more years with him. Both he and mama are the glue that binds our family and I fear a future without them 😦

In my 40 years of existence, I have managed to love and be loved. Heartache is part of life and despite a failed marriage, I am still thankful for more new days ahead. That means another day to find love, right? I just need to believe that love really exists and that everything will work out right, despite all the drama I’m experiencing hehehe.

Of course, my only regret is that I don’t have a kid… yet! Hey! Miracles can happen! I’ll continue to pray for one. Meantime, I have lots of nieces and nephews I can shower with love ;-).

Another thing I promised to do before I hit that big Four Oh is to live each day like it’s gonna be the last. I wanted to learn and experience new things. Like finally learn how to drive, yes? Hehe.

And oh, just this weekend, I was able to cross out one thing I never thought I would add to my bucket list… as if I actually have one hehehe. Anyways, thank you for that new high. You know who you are. Here’s to a different one soon? 😉

Leave a comment